onlinedata.blogg.se

Intuit quickbooks pro 2010 for mac
Intuit quickbooks pro 2010 for mac








Apparently there’s quite a bit of misinformation within his sales and support teams. Update: Sometimes I forget who reads this blog and my Twitter posts! A few hours after posting the above I got a call from an apologetic product manager at Intuit. But the support people quoted me $159 so when I called Sales I held them to that price and they approved it.

INTUIT QUICKBOOKS PRO 2010 FOR MAC FOR MAC

P.s.: Officially, there’s no “upgrade” price for QuickBooks for Mac 2010. I sure wish I knew of a viable alternative to QuickBooks for Mac that was suitable for a small non-profit. There are a lot of apps and vendors whose software I find annoying (eg, Adobe), but none are as sleazy as Intuit. Again: the app runs fine it just thinks it’s unregistered and therefore stops after 15 executions. Let’s be honest here: If Intuit wanted to support its customers, they’d send out a fix to their registration program so that people who needed to re-install under an upgraded OS could so so. And none of these programs died just because I replaced the logic board. Heck, even that stuff from sleazy Adobe still works. I’m still running an antique version of Microsoft Office. I can count on a few fingers the software that forces me to buy a new version when upgrading the OS. The only choice: Upgrade to QuickBooks 2010. Only problem: Their registration program won’t run under SnowLeopard (OS X 10.6). When it came back, QuickBooks decided I was using an unregistered copy of the software and asked me to register. A few weeks ago I sent my Mac out for repairs and they had to replace the main logic board.

intuit quickbooks pro 2010 for mac

Here at the non-profit Conversations Network we’ve been using QuickBooks for Mac 2007 since…2007.








Intuit quickbooks pro 2010 for mac